Command Tower

Command Tower

Land

Commander

: Add to your mana pool one mana of any color in your commander's color identity.

When defeat is near and guidance is scarce, all eyes look in one direction.

Rules

  • 9/22/2011: The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn't change during the game, even your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander's color.
  • 9/22/2011: If your commander is a card like Kozilek, Butcher of Truth that has no colors in its color identity, Command Tower's ability produces no mana.
  • 9/22/2011: In formats other than Commander, Command Tower's ability produces no mana.

Legality